Miss me?

20 Sep

I am BACK. Life had been so hectic. Never so hectic ever. It wasn’t a shock I went missing. Okay I honestly don’t know where I disappeared to in May-June. Exactly where? Maybe it was work + driving lessons (And I failed my first driving test – screw me, but it’s okay.)? Not so sure. Then July was really bad since I had 3 camps to attend. Well, and I do realise there are just people I don’t click well with. Ever since primary school, it was like this. Going through 3 camps made me realise this more. I don’t know, but the problem seems to lie in me. Well, that’s not the point. Being anti-social is normal for me, I know, but well, there are just people who… Um… are going to make me shut my mouth and do nothing. Hah, well, who knows. I guess, I’ve accepted it and I won’t change it, I won’t hope to become the most sociable person, I’ll live with this me. ^^

/inserts this cause I am listening to this while blogging/

And well there comes the exciting parts. The very last camp I attend: Science Orientation Week (SOW), was really where I made great friends and enjoyed the most. Well, the camps started fine with the first, LifeScienceCamp. It was really fun too! But of course the highlight of the camp, beach day, was ruined due to wet weather. But it was cool hanging out with the people. They are really cute and nice. And of course we had fun seniors around it made everything even better. And well, our group even won the best group! Hah!

Then second camp was dreaded. I almost thought I wouldn’t go for it. But I went, cause I paid. As I expected, I didn’t like the camp at all. DO NOT EXPECT ME TO LIKE A CAMP WHERE YOU THROW SANITARY PADS AROUND. Ugh. I just didn’t feel good about it. Well, I mean not everyone minded, but then… Well, that doesn’t work for me. So I disappeared for beach day. Well, I didn’t click well with my groupmates anyway. The only part that was really nice was with my special pal. Date night was ruined cause of an attention seeking senior, plus the fact that we had 8 pairs going out together, I just wasn’t the talker in big groups (unless I am super close to all of them, which obviously wasn’t the case).  But the talk was nice, and he was a really nice guy. But well nice guys are always taken. Lucky girlfriend. Hah! Fright night was really frightening. I cried, and I learnt my lesson. I shall NEVER EVER TRY THIS KIND OF STUFF AGAIN. But lucky to have a gentlemen beside yes, but I spent 1 month bathing with my bathroom door open and with loud music cause I was scared.

Okay then the third camp. Truly speaking, I wasn’t really looking forward to it, because of bad experiences from the second camp. But once again, I paid… But the camp turned out to be great! But because there were so many people in the group, I couldn’t even remember everyone’s name by the end of the camp (confession =3=). But we still had fun. Games were same old good, at least no throwing pads… The camp was a great help to bidding for modules. Which I had almost no clue at. Hah! Seniors were nice and approachable! Really! Though the group didn’t seem bonded at all at first, it turned out totally different afterwards. Beach day was fun, but I came home ten shades blacker, and I am still in recovering phase. Hah! I missed a day of the camp for a family meeting but returned for finale. I was debating whether to go back or not, but I did in the end. It was the right choice.

And this time I went for the post-camp activity. Night rider. Well, cycle for a whole night and I slept for 24 hours straight. (which made me miss the chalet with my first camp group, not cause I slept through the days of the chalet but cause I was simply too tired, I just wanted to slump at home) Okay, not straight cause I woke up to watch drama for like 2 hours. But cycling for the whole night made me remember more names. Hah! (secret!) And well it was fun blasting Kpop on the streets when no one is around. But of course it was tiring, I skipped work and skipped an outing because of it. Still, it was a good experience.

night rider

Then there were many activities planned for freshmen and all, I skipped some and attended some. And there came school. It was hard to adapt to sleeping less at first. But I guess I am all good right now. Well, I was still doing last minute work and all until week 6 (this week). I suddenly woke up from my dream or something. I was ahead of time for all my assignments, and I attended all lectures (well I never skipped lectures anyway) and tutorials (though I changed a tutorial slot because my slot was too full and people had to sit on the floor zzz). I am so proud of myself. I shall keep up this good work. But one thing is I have no activities outside of school. Well, I guess it would be even harder to cope if I had one. Maybe after I settled I will get one. Or maybe I will get a class outside. Yes I considered a class. But I gave up because I thought I couldn’t manage my time well. Maybe that’s why I suddenly woke up for week 6. I wanted to show myself I can do it. Hm? Maybe. I will try, and get better. Next week is term break so time to study and catch up with everything I don’t understand and face 3 tests in the 2 coming weeks. Heh! I am sure I can do it! And time to catch up with some blogging hm? ^o^


Okay~ dont with that~ And yes!! Taemin’s DEBUT!!!!!! Oh my! I was really really happy about it!!

I love the CD cover. And of course the poster, and photos and all! And songs! But well, Taemin’s hair TnT HAH!

taemin ace cd

taemin ace

And yes food~ Ugh! FOOD~ I should take photo of my school’s western food someday. CHEAP AND GOOD.

Fat Boy Burger place

Visited Gardens By the Bay when my aunt came to Singapore some time ago, I was proud of the photos my phone could take! Hah!

rose

That was a really mixed-feeling surprise. I know it wasn’t real. But does it mean I am getting tracked? Is my IP getting tracked? O_O Scared…

Screenshot (583)

Done for now, I promise I will be back, soon!

Love ya~

4 Responses to “Miss me?”

  1. benihime13 October 2, 2014 at 12:13 am #

    Yeah you’re back!! ^_^
    did you heard about SNSD and Jessica?!! It’s so sad! My bias… 😦

    • fangkeyyyyy October 3, 2014 at 1:07 am #

      YES I DID. MY BIAS TOO. I AM SO DONE. TnT First Kris. Ohwell, my ideal in EXO… Now Jessica. My goddess. T________________________________T Nothing better happen to SHINee. AND MISSED YOU LOADS~ ❤

      • benihime13 October 19, 2014 at 8:32 pm #

        2014 is the worst year in KPOP and there is still 2 month left…
        missed you too ❤

      • fangkeyyyyy October 27, 2014 at 6:39 am #

        Yes I know right. Sigh… ;( This year is a sad year.. Hopefully everything is better soon! ❤

Leave a Reply

